The Resource Savage tide, Greg Barron

Savage tide, Greg Barron

Label
Savage tide
Title
Savage tide
Statement of responsibility
Greg Barron
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The second race-against-time thriller from the author of Rotten Gods, in the tradition of Le Carre, Ludlum and Clancy. Intelligence officer Marika Hartmann captures an extremist foot-soldier guilty of a massacre of school children and aid workers in Southern Somalia. Renditioned to a CIA 'black site' in Djibouti, the prisoner hints at a terror plot in the making. Marika and ex-Special Forces colleague PJ Johnson team up to investigate, uncovering a cold-blooded conspiracy that will decimate the cities of the West. From the refugee camps of East Africa to the azure waters off the Iranian coast, the marshes of Iraq to Syria's parched eastern desert, Savage Tide is a manhunt, a quest for truth, and a desperate search for the legacy of a cruel regime bent on dominating the world
Member of
Cataloging source
AU@
Dewey number
A823.4
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Marika Hartmann
Series volume
2
Savage tide, Greg Barron
Label
Savage tide, Greg Barron
Publication
Note
"Survival is no longer a game." --Cover
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Related Items
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdamedia
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
MI6 intelligence officer Marika Hartmann captures an extremist foot-soldier guilty of a massacre of school children and aid workers in Southern Somalia. Renditioned to a CIA 'black site' in Djibouti, the prisoner hints at a terror plot in the making. Marika and ex-Special Forces colleague PJ Johnson team up to investigate, uncovering a cold-blooded conspiracy of world domination that will decimate the cities of the West
Control code
ocn828644337
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=nlonzsd&isbn=9780732294366&upc=&oclc=%28Sirsi%29%20i9780732294366/LC.JPG
Dimensions
24 cm.
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'CQ_CROM': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/cq/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'BELLBLOCK': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/np/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'RANGIORA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/waimakariri/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'TAKAKA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tasman/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'DP_MOSG': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/dunedin/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'PUKEARIKI': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/np/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'TR_PAH': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tararua/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'MH_WAIHI': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/hauraki/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'UH_CENTRAL': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/upperhutt/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'OP_OPOTIKI': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/opotiki/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'SN_DARFLD': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/selwyn/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'RICHMOND': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tasman/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'INGLEWOOD': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/np/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'TI_TIMARU': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/timaru/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'WAITARA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/np/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'TG_MTM': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tauranga/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'DP_BBUS': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/dunedin/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'MOTUEKA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tasman/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'ELMATURNER': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/nelson/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada', 'MH_NGATEA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/hauraki/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:1987715/ada'}
Extent
482 pages
Isbn
9780732294366
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9780732294366
  • (OCoLC)828644337

Library Locations

    • Cromwell LibraryBorrow it
      43 The Mall, Cromwell, 9310, NZ
      -45.0374014 169.1976183
Processing Feedback ...